A-  A A+

Begumpur Mosque 29:

'Begumpur Mosque' is one of the seven mosques said to have been built by Khan-i-JahanJunan Shah, the Prime Minister of Firoz Shah Tughlaq (A.D. 1351-88). The corridors are pierced with gates on the north, south and east with rows of windows on either side, the east gate functioning as the main entrance. There are twenty-four arched openings on the facade of the prayer hall, the central one being the highest with a batter and a pair of tapering minarets in the Tughlaq style.
More Info
License:[Source CIET, NCERT ]June 13, 2017, 5:40 p.m.

New comment(s) added. Please refresh to see.
Refresh ×