A-  A A+

Begumpur Mosque 10:

'Begumpur Mosque' is one of the seven mosques said to have been built by Khan-i-JahanJunan Shah, the Prime Minister of Firoz Shah Tughlaq (A.D. 1351-88). There are twenty-four arched openings on the facade of the prayer hall, the central one being the highest with a batter and a pair of tapering minarets in the Tughlaq style. The large dome above the central compartment of the prayer hall and small low domes above the central aisles and corridors, are other typical features of the Tughlaq style.
More Info
License:[Source CIET, NCERT ]June 13, 2017, 5:40 p.m.

New comment(s) added. Please refresh to see.
Refresh ×