A-  A A+

Begumpur Mosque 06:

'Begumpur Mosque' is one of the seven mosques said to have been built by Khan-i-JahanJunan Shah, the Prime Minister of Firoz Shah Tughlaq (A.D. 1351-88). Although it resembles, in many characteristics, Khirki and Kalan Masjid; unlike them it is single storeyed and stands on a raised plinth. The large courtyard is enclosed by arched cloisters on the sides and three-aisle deep prayer hall. The mosque contains 64 domes, with one central one with a height of 9ft.
More Info
License:[Source CIET, NCERT ]June 13, 2017, 5:40 p.m.

New comment(s) added. Please refresh to see.
Refresh ×