A-  A A+

Begumpur Mosque 04:

'Begumpur Mosque' is one of the seven mosques said to have been built by Khan-i-JahanJunan Shah, the Prime Minister of Firoz Shah Tughlaq (A.D. 1351-88). It is single storeyed and stands on a raised plinth. The corridors are pierced with gates on the north, south and east with rows of windows on either side, the east gate functioning as the main entrance. The large dome above the central compartment of the prayer hall and small low domes above the central aisles and corridors, are other typical features of the Tughlaq style.
More Info
License:[Source CIET, NCERT ]June 13, 2017, 5:40 p.m.

New comment(s) added. Please refresh to see.
Refresh ×