A-  A A+

Begumpur Mosque 01:

'Begumpur Mosque' is one of the seven mosques said to have been built by Khan-i-JahanJunan Shah, the Prime Minister of Firoz Shah Tughlaq (A.D. 1351-88). Although it resembles, in many characteristics, Khirki and Kalan Masjid; unlike them it is single storeyed and stands on a raised plinth. The corridors are pierced with gates on the north, south and east with rows of windows on either side, the east gate functioning as the main entrance.
More Info
License:[Source CIET, NCERT ]June 13, 2017, 5:40 p.m.

New comment(s) added. Please refresh to see.
Refresh ×