A-  A A+

Bharatanatyam; Introduction to Classical Dances Of India:

Natyashastra is a banyan tree with different branches of the all the major dance forms oozing out of it. Popularly known as the fifth veda, the Natyashastra is a combination of many aspects of the four Vedas.Though all the dance forms have originated from the same seed, they nonetheless are quite different in terms of their costumes, jewelry, the percussion instruments, movements, language and music. The video demonstrates all the major Indian dance forms. It also introduces the nine-rasas, the feelings that are experienced at a universal level.
More Info
License:[Source CIET, NCERT ]Feb. 20, 2017, 11:43 a.m.

New comment(s) added. Please refresh to see.
Refresh ×